Price: $13.99
    Points to Purchase:140
    Points Earned:14
    Bonus Points Earned:0

    Quantity:

    Synopsis

    Fans of Pam Jenoff, Susan Elia MacNeal, and Kate Quinn will want to read the first book in a sparkling WWII Historical Fiction series, The Big Inch.

    Lane Mercer is a spy recovering from a disastrous mission in France when she’s assigned to protect the interests of the new federal project sending American oil to the Allies. Thrown into the high-stakes world of Texas oilmen, she’s inventing maneuvers on the fly to outwit would be counter-intelligence and Fascist sympathizers. Complicating her mission is a handsome con-artist who manages to be under her feet at the most inopportune times. Trapped between trusting her gut, or trusting her informers, Lane has to learn to navigate a town that is laced with more intrigue than she’d ever have guessed, and she soon discovers that the life she might have to save. . .is her own.

    Kimberly Fish’s well-researched writing drops readers into the colorful world of the American home front known so well to those who lived alongside the Greatest Generation. Buy The Big Inch today to begin reading this exciting first novel in a WWII series set in Texas.

    About the Author

    Kimberly Fish started writing professionally with he birth of her second child and the purchase of a home computer. Having found this dubious outlet, she then entered and won a Texas manuscript contest which fed her ongoing fascination with story crafting. She has since published in magazines, newspapers, and online formats. She lives with her family in East Texas. Please visit www.kimberlyfish.com for bog posts or follow her on instagram at fish_writer